The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Rules…

Acknowledge the person who nominated you
Answer the 11 questions asked
Nominate 11 other bloggers
Ask 11 new questions for the bloggers you have nominated

Thank you ThoseDreamingDays for nominating me. I really appreciate it. This is so exciting! You guys should also go over to her blog and read her posts. She’s awesome!

My answers to ThoseDreamingDays 11 questions:

1) Do you have any middle names?
Yes I have one, but I like to remain somewhat anonymous here. So sorry I can’t disclose this information. If it helps it is my Oma’s (grandma in German) name.

2) What is your favourite film?
That’s a very tough question because I love tons of films. To name a few though. American History X (Hands down Edward Norton’s best role in my opinion) Juno, The Shining, E.T, The Silence of The Lambs, A Clockwork Orange, Girl Interrupted, Inglorious Bastards, Finding Nemo

3) What do you like to do to relax and unwind?
Music, write, hot bath, cup of tea, cuddle my stuffed animals (Oh the kid in me. xD) or back rubbies from the hubby

4)What word sums you up?
Um…Stubborn? Lol I have no idea.

5) What would your dream date be ( with friends or partner)?
Dream date with my partner: Maybe go out to a low key quiet restaurant or even stay in and watch a movie together. Ohh THE BEACH ❤ Yeah I am a pretty cheap date. I don't really have this dream date scenario in my head cause if I want to do something with him I just do it.
With friends? Games, movies or just chill.

6) What is your favourite picture you’ve taken and why?
I actually don't know if I have ever really thought I took a picture that I favor. Hmm…Probably one of the scenic shots I took living in British Columbia because the scenary is beautiful. (Ocean, Whales, Bears, Rain forest, large abnormal trees, remote etc)

7) Do you do any sport?
Ha…Not very well.

8) If you could go anywhere in the world where would it be and who would you go with?
Ireland with my husband. Since we met in like the first few weeks of talking we both found out both our dream place to go was Ireland so we shall one day.

9) Do you play any instruments?
I wish. Thinking about getting the hubby to teach me guitar, but there is this little thing called patience that I don't have a lot of.

10) What’s your favourite word?
Fuckery? It's not a word.

11) What’s your favourite quote?
Um I have a lot of favorite quotes. The only way I can somewhat sum it up is I love all those cheesy quotes that inspire or relate to me.

Here's a few:
“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.”
~Martin Luther King Jr.

“Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”
~ Rob Silitanen

"To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people just exist, that is all."
~Oscar Wilde

“Without music, life would be a mistake."
~ Friedrich Nietzsche

I Nominate…
Everything By Lauren
The Shit Everybody Is Thinking
Blabbering Of A Scattered Mind
anciblogs
Inside The Rainbow
The Silent Wave
The 20 Something Existential Crisis
Flash 365
Aspie Under Your Radar
Neurodivergent Rebel

For my 11th nominee I’d like to nominate any new blogger or blogger that has yet to receive this award but would like to join in the fun and do it.

My nominations were a combination of a few new bloggers and some of my favorite bloggers that I religiously follow and harass with likes and comments. 🙂

My 11 questions for the nominees…
1) What color is your toothbrush?
2) What song are you listening to or what was the last song you listened to?
3) Who is your biggest role model?
4) Are you more of a dog or cat person?
5) Who is the person you trust the most other than yourself?
6) What is your current desktop background picture?
7) If you could flip a switch to wipe any band or music artist off the earth, who would it be?
8) You just got a free plane ticket to anywhere, but you have to go right now. Where would you go?
9) Favorite disney movie?
10) If you discovered a deserted island and could build your own society on it, what would be the first rule/law you put in place?
11) Your house is on fire…Holy shit…Run!!! You only have time to grab one object. What would it be?

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

