My Latest Music Obsessions

I work at 3 pm I am taking some down time listening to music a regular ritual to prepare myself for work since I can find it to be exhausting. I work from 3 pm -midnight tonight and then 9 am – 2 pm tomorrow so it’s important I abuse this time for myself. Haha

 

I thought I would share my couple latest music obsessions and some thoughts about that. If you haven’t figured it out yet, music is my life and I love how it can change my mood for the better. So if you follow me I will share tons of music and constantly suggesting it cramming it down your throat tbh, but my taste in music is very diverse so I am hoping that will give me some mercy… You have been warned.

This man’s voice sends chills down my spine and it’s been awhile since I can say that in my recent discoveries. I also find a lot of his music to have a positive message and a unique sound you don’t hear often anymore in the main scene. (I listen to a lot of underground so the main scene don’t really affect me Ha)

“I’m only human after all, don’t put the blame on me” – Rag ‘n’ Bone

I normally don’t like covers because I find covers get destroyed a lot by an artist or band who really doesn’t suit the sound of the cover, it’s the exact same as the original and although that’s still art and kudos for that, I would just rather listen to the original in most cases. But the odd time an artist or band takes an original song and makes it their own or rarely can even improve the song. There are few covers I prefer to originals so I am not a cover hater haha

This is one of those few times I found a cover I really like. The artists didn’t cover the whole original, but they took a piece of the song and made it their own and again that voice! Okay it was probably his voice singing the chorus that got my attention. It’s probably been a few years since I can say I liked a cover song so I thought it deserved recognition.

 

 

 

I discovered this band the other day and was drawn instantly to their music. Music is still alive and well. 🙂

Cold As It Is – The Lone Bellow

Looking For You – The Lone Bellow

Buh-bye!

 

 

Leave a Reply

