The Blogger Recognition Award

A big thank you to Rosie for nominating me for The Blogger Recognition Award! As  a new blogger I really appreciate it and is a little inspiring as I settle in. I highly recommend checking out her blog Uniquely Rosie

 

I would also like to thank my followers and anyone else who may read this. You are all awesome!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how you blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award.
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you’ve nominated them and a link to the post you created.

How my blog started…
This is not the first time I thought about starting a blog, in fact the idea crossed my mind a few times just never got around to it until now. There are a few reasons why I started this blog.

 

I love writing obviously…

 

Boredom…

 

As stated on my ‘About Me’ page I thought blogging would be a good way to get back into the habit of writing.

 

To get inspired by other bloggers/writers

 

I wanted my own space on the interwebs to share my thoughts that no one really cares about tbh.

 

Some Advice…

Hmm…With this post circling around again (again maybe?) I don’t know how long this award has been around for, but I have read lots of helpful tips and advice so I will try to give my own or at least things that help draw my attention to blogs.

 

Write for yourself and only yourself.

 

This piece of advice is based on something that draws my attention to blogs. Come up with a unique name for your blog that stands out, yet personal to you. (I have yet to do this myself so maybe don’t take my advice haha jk) Spend time customizing your blog and finding your ‘look.’ That way you have created your own space so it can inspire or comfort you. Sometimes it can also draw more attention to your blog because it srands out more or can make it easier to read. Plus it’s fun to do, at least I find it is.

 

Don’t worry about what other people may think, try not to pay too much attention to your stats and just keep writing!

 

My Nominations and a short explanation how I created this list.
I’m new to this whole blogging world so this list was sort of hard to make and I love so many blogs in my short time spent here so far that it made it difficult to narrow it down to 15. But here it goes….

Drum roll please!

My Nominations in no order…
The Unabashed Autist https://unabashedautist.com/
Creative Writing of a Baltimorean: https://marylandpoetblog.wordpress.com/
Thoughts of an Introvert: https://mestarks.wordpress.com/
Consider Yourself Warned: https://lifeofblind.wordpress.com/

Smiling Dreamer: https://smilingdreamerblog.wordpress.com/

I chose this list with a bit of variety in mind (poetry, motivation/inspiring, personal and some of my favorite new bloggers like myself etc)

I am not sure if anyone I chose have been nominated before or if it is you rule you can’t nominate someone more than once it is not in the rules so I assume it is not.

That is all…

Buh-bye!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

