My Top 50 Favorite Songs Of All Time

I am thinking about starting a series on my blog (maybe on it’s own page) of top playlists (Example: My feel good playlist, favorite songs to cry to, top 10 inspirational songs, top rock 10 rock songs etc) and posting like one playlist every week or maybe less often.

Anyways these are my top 50 favorite songs of all time in no particular order at all. It was hard enough to make this list as I love all kinds of music, never mind putting it in order. I was originally going to just do top 10 favorite songs, but then I couldn’t narrow it down at all. I also thought picking 50 favorites then there is a little bit for everybody hopefully. All these songs were picked for many different reasons be it memories of my childhood, with friends etc, meanings behind the song and what it meant to me, some taken into consideration for their contribution/influence to music and what not….

I also hope all the music vidoes I picked for my youtube playlist are okay sometimes you can’t always find the best audio, or non live version etc on youtube, but I tried my best. If anyone has any feed back on that or a better music video they can find on youtube feel free to leave it in a comment and I can always edit this playlist.

Well here it is…My Top 50 Favorite Songs Of All Time

1. Blown Wide Open – Big Wreck

2. The Suburbs – Arcade Fire

3. Lose Yourself – Eminem
4. She Talks To Angels – The Black Crowes
5. Time – Pink Floyd
6. Whole Lotta Love – Led Zeppelin
7. Bohemian Rhapsody – Queen
8. Could You Be Loved – Bob Marley
9. Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns ‘N’ Roses
10. Lithium – Nirvana
11. Don’t Let Me Down – The Beatles
12. One – Metallica
13. Under The Bridge -Red Hot Chili Peppers
14. Californication – Red Hot Chili Peppers
15. Proud Mary – Creedence Clearwater Revival
16. Wind Of Change – Scorpions
17. Light My Fire – The Doors
18. Piano Man – Billy Joel
19. Tiny Dancer – Elton John
20. Stand By Me – Ben E. King
21. Comfortably Numb – Pink floyd
22. Beat It – Michael Jackson
23. Like A Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan
24. Streets Of Philadelphia – Bruce Springsteen
25. Life Is Beautiful – Sixx AM
26. One Headlight – The Wallflowers
27. With or Without You – U2
28. One – U2
29. I Wanna Hold Your Hand – The Beatles
30. Lola – The Kinks
31. Have You Ever Seen The Rain – Creedence Clearwater Revival
32. Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana
33. House Of The Rising Sun – The Animals
34. Don’t You Worry Child – Swedish House Mafia
35. Insomnia – Electric President
36. Ms Jackson – Outkast
37. Stolen Dance – Milky Chance
38. Arizona – Kings Of Leon
39. Yellow – Coldplay
40. The Scientist – Coldplay
41. Sail – AWOLNATION
42. Bed Of Roses – Bon Jovi
43. A Thousand Years – Christina Perri
44. How To Save A Life – The Fray
45. All I Really Want – Alanis Morissette
46. Fluorescent Adolescent – Arctic Monkeys
47. Stage Fright – The Band
48. It Makes No Difference – The Band
49. Guarantees – Atmosphere
50. Boston – Augustana

I am also posting the Youtube playlist I created for those who want to listen to it or check out any of the songs.

7 thoughts on “My Top 50 Favorite Songs Of All Time

Leave a Reply

